Connect with us

Radio & TV

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday With Simmy

Published

on

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Simmy, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, and Ebuka Obi-Uchendu’s Favorite African Proverb

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday, November 1st at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC
Only on Apple Music 1

Cover Star Interview
South African vocalist Simmy joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about her sophomore album, ‘Tugela Fairy (Made of Stars),’  how she is inspired by fairytales, entering Idols and X-Factor with no success, cutting her hair during lockdown and quitting her job to focus on music.

The Big 5
Cuppy shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Junior Taurus, Que, DJ Sly, Keche and Tenor.

Africa Rising 
South African newcomers Manana & Rowlene are this week’s Africa Rising artists, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars https://apple.co/32v7zX4

Proverb of the Week 
Nigerian media personality and Big Brother Naija host Ebuka Obi-Uchendu shares his favorite African proverb in Pidgin: “Eye wey dey cry dey see road” which translates to “Through the pain, our path is still clear.”

Mini Mix
Cuppy finishes this week’s show with a special mini-mix of Ghana’s No. 1 playlist Highlife.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, November 1st at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC only on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Simmy on working with Black Motion

Simmy on the difference between ‘Tugela Fairy’ and ‘Tugela Fairy (Made of Stars)’

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu’s Proverb of The Week

#YUNPLUGGED

Trending