Connect with us
These TGMA tribute performances for Amakye Dede were fire 🔥 Ameyaw TV

World News

#Cannes2017: Nicole Kidman, Joaquin Phoenix and more win 70th Festival de Cannes Awards



The Jury of the 70th Festival de Cannes, presided by Pedro Almodóvar, has revealed the names of the 2017 prize-winners during the Awards Ceremony. Monica Bellucci welcomed the prize-givers and winners onto the stage of the Grand Théâtre Lumière. The President of the Jury and the French actress Juliette Binoche, had the honour of awarding the Palme d’or to the best of the nineteen films in Competition. THE SQUARE by Ruben ÖSTLUND, Palme d’or, was screened at the end of the Awards Ceremony to close this 70th edition of the Festival. FEATURE FILMS PALME D’OR THE SQUARE by Ruben ÖSTLUND 70th Anniversary Award Nicole KIDMAN GRAND PRIX 120 BATTEMENTS PAR MINUTE (BPM – Beats Per Minute) by Robin CAMPILLO BEST DIRECTOR Sofia COPPOLA for THE BEGUILED BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR Joaquin PHOENIX in YOU WERE NEVER REALLY HERE by Lynne RAMSAY BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS Diane KRUGER in AUS DEM NICHTS (In The Fade) by Fatih AKIN JURY PRIZE NELYUBOV (Loveless) by Andrey ZVYAGINTSEV BEST SCREENPLAY EX-ÆQUO Yorgos LANTHIMOS and Efthimis FILIPPOU for THE KILLING OF A SACRED DEER Lynne RAMSAY for YOU WERE NEVER REALLY HERE   SHORT FILMS PALME D’OR XIAO CHENG ER YUE (A Gentle Night) by QIU Yang MENTION DISTINCTION BY THE JURY KATTO (The Ceiling) by Teppo AIRAKSINEN CAMÉRA D’OR JEUNE FEMME (Montparnasse Bienvenüe) by Léonor SERRAILLE presented at UN CERTAIN REGARD The CST Jury decided to award the VULCAIN PRIZE FOR ARTIST-TECHNICIAN to: Josefin ASBERG for her remarkable artistic contribution to match the inventiveness of the film THE SQUARE.  ]]>

You want to bet with the best odds on every football match? shows you the highest odds for all important games.
Exit mobile version