Connect with us


Chevy Woods Presents first full-length album, ‘Since Birth’ featuring Wiz Khalifa



As a key architect and cornerstone of the Taylor Gang family, Chevy Woods is the epitome of hustle. His transition from street life to music and his friendship with Wiz Khalifa are well-documented, but there’s more to his story. Today, Chevy shared his first full-length album titled Since Birth. Available on streaming services here. The Pittsburgh native reflects on the Kevin Woods story. His personal journey, looking back on his past while preparing for the future.

Last month, Chevy released the loosie “Hands On The Dashboard,” using his platform to denounce police brutality and racism. The track recreates a traumatic encounter with police from a first-person perspective after being pulled over for tinted windows. Complete with a police stop reenactment, sirens and radio calls for backup. Look out for the official video for “Hands On The Dashboard” coming soon.

Within the last few months, Chevy’s given a glimpse into his artistic growth and versatility with the singles “Make It Last” and “Escape.” Reflecting on the past and the road from humble beginnings, songs like the intro “Since Birth” and “Flowers” – Dedicated to his parents and Grandmother respectfully, continue to showcase the maturation in Chevy’s music. Since Birth includes the standouts “No Drama,” “Alive” ft. Wiz Khalifa, “Gang Wit Us,” and “Dapper Dan.”

Buy/Stream: Chevy Woods – Since Birth HERE

Since Birth LP – Tracklist

  1. Since Birth (Ft. Tdot Illdude)

  2. Alive (Ft. Wiz Khalifa)

  3. No Drama

  4. Game Winner

  5. Switch Sides

  6. Make It Last

  7. Escape

  8. Heartbroken

  9. Love Over Hate

  10. Comfortable

  11. Dapper Dan

  12. To the Grave

  13. Flowers

  14. Gang Wit Us

  15. Hands on the Dashboard