Connect with us


Glitz Africa announces nominees for Glitz Style Awards 2018!



Ghana’s premier lifestyle brand, Glitz Africa presents the fourth edition of its successful and highly anticipated event, “Glitz Style Awards”, which celebrates individuals setting trends and raising standards with their fashion style. The awards, slated for Saturday, the 1st of September, 2018, also seek to strengthen the growing fashion industry by establishing, developing and promoting international industry standards here in Ghana. The event is an opportunity for the fashion industry to celebrate and promote the extraordinary creative talents in Ghana and across the African continent. The nominees for the various categories of 2018 Glitz Style Awards are;

  1. Best dressed celebrity on the red carpet
  • Zynnell Zuh
  • Joselyn Dumas
  • Nana Ama McBrown
  • Elikem Kumordzie
  1. Media Personality of the year
  • Berla Mundi
  • Nana Aba Anamoah
  • Kofi Okyere Darko
  • Nathaniel Attoh
  1. Social Media Style Influencer of the year
  • Jackie Appiah
  • Nana Ama McBrown
  • Zynnell Zuh
  1. Model of the year
  • Victoria Michaels
  • Naadei Kotey
  • Maxwell Annoh
  1. Emerging designer of the year
  • Yartel
  • Edzordzinam Agrosah (Miss Evy)
  • Fiifi Yeboah
  1. Fashion photographer of the year
  • Ben Bond (OAB photography)
  • Gilbert Asante
  • Joseph Amoateng (Phloshop)
  1. Menswear designer of the year
  • Atto Tetteh
  • Elikem Kumordzie
  • Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie)
  • Kwaku Bediako (Chocolate Clothes)
  1. Womenswear designer of the year
  • Ophelia Okyere Darko (Ophelia Crossland)
  • Quophi Akotuah
  • Marie Kipre (Nadrey Laurent)
  1. Makeup artist of the year
  • Valerie Lawson
  • Sandra Don Arthur (Alexandrina)
  • Alice Asante (Aligiina)
  • Nana Asante Augustine (Barimah)
  1. Style influencer of the year (Africa)
  • Afua Rida
  • Jackie Appiah
  • Lisa Folawiyo
  • Bonang Matheba
  1. Movie personality of the year
  • Zynnell Zuh
  • Nana Ama McBrown
  • Joselyn Dumas
  • James Gardiner
  1. Accessory designer of the year
  • Velma Owusu-Bempah (Velma’s Accessories)
  • Selina Bebaako-Mensah (Selina Beb)
  • Charis Joshua Debrah (Adepa Shoes)
  1. Stylist of the year
  • Kelvin Vincent
  • Maddy Combarieu (Fashion Pilot)
  • Dharren Shim Ziorkley (Shim)
  • Bubune Worshie
  1. Artiste of the year
  • Becca
  • KiDi
  • Amaarae
  1. African designer of the year
  • Aisha Ayensu (Christie Brown)
  • Lanre Da Silva Ajayi
  • David Klale
  1. Red carpet designer of the year
  • Yartel
  • Sima Brew
  • Quophi Akotuah
  1. Fashion blogger of the year
  • Ernest Donkor (Stylernest)
  • Jessica Naa Adjeley
  • Afua Rida
  1. Rising Style Influencer
  • Lharley Lhartey
  • Kinora Awini
  • Debbie Beeko
  • Papa Oppong
There will be two honourary awards: Business Leader of the Year and Glitz Africa Style Icon. To select the winners, the organizers approach over 200 members of the fashion industry to vote for the front runners of this year’s accolades. The voting guests mostly include industry players, journalists, fashion and entertainment bloggers, stylists, influencers and fashion icons. Just like the previous years, the general public will also have the chance to have their voices heard by voting for their favorites via social media i.e. Instagram and Facebook. The vote breakdown is as follows: Glitz Style Awards Board:              40% Selected Voting Academy:           40% Social Media:                                         20%   For more information, kindly contact: [email protected] [email protected] 0302 798 513  ]]>

You want to bet with the best odds on every football match? shows you the highest odds for all important games.