Connect with us

People & Lifestyle

How to become CISA certified – steps to CISA certification [Updated 2022]



CISA certified

The Cloud Security Alliance (CISA) is a nonprofit, international membership organization that provides leadership and certification in the areas of cloud security and risk management. Membership in CISA includes access to the CISA Resource Library, which contains white papers, case studies, webinars, tips and tricks, and other resources to help you advance your knowledge of cloud security. Now that you are probably wondering what all this has to do with becoming certified as a cloud security expert…well, it turns out that passing the CISA certification exam is one of the best ways to show your skills and progress in this field. In this blog post, we will outline the steps you need to take to achieve CISA certification and help you plan for the exam. We will also provide an updated guide on how to prepare for the exam so that you can achieve your goal of becoming certified as a cloud security expert!

What is the isaca CISA certification?

The Isaca CISA certification is one of the most respected IT security certifications. It can help you land a high-paying IT job, and it opens up many opportunities for career growth. Here’s what you need to do to achieve CISA certification:

  1. Learn about the CISA certification standards and requirements.

The CISA certification standards are quite comprehensive and require that you have a deep knowledge of both the theoretical principles behind cybersecurity threats and how to deal with them in practice. Because of this, it’s important to familiarize yourself with the CISA certification requirements before starting your preparations. You can find out more information by consulting the official CISA website or by reading one of the many good guidebooks available on the topic.

  1. Get certified by passing an accredited exam.

To become certified as a CISA candidate, you first need to pass an accredited exam. There are several exams that meet these qualifications, so it’s important to select one that will suit your skills and interests best. The two most popular exams are the CAISCIS-ISSAP (formerly known as CBKP-ISSAP) and CISSP exams from McGraw-Hill/CISCO Certification Inc.. Both exams are vendor neutral and can be taken at any time, anywhere in the world.

  1. Build a strong foundation in cybersecurity concepts and practices.

Once you’ve successfully passed an accredited exam

How to get started with the CISA certification process?


Certification of Information Security Administrators (CISA) is a globally respected certification offered by the Computing Industry Association (CISA). In this blog article, we will show you how to get started with the CISA certification process.

To certify as a CISA, candidates must first take and pass the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) examination. The exam has two parts: Part 1 covers risk assessment, management and control; Part 2 covers information security management practices.

After passing both parts of the CISA exam, candidates can apply for endorsement from one of the three recognized certifying bodies: ISACA, GIAC or ACM/IEEE. After obtaining endorsement from one of these certifying bodies, candidates must complete an additional 300-hour program focused on information security governance and management practices.

Once all requirements have been met, the candidate can submit an application to be endorsed by one of these certifying bodies. The application fee ranges between $1,500-$2,000 and takes around six weeks to process.


If all goes well and the individual holds an active credential in another relevant field such as accounting or engineering, they may be qualified for immediate admission into the CISA program without having to complete any additional courses or exams.

What are the steps in becoming CISA certified?

Becoming certified as a CISSP® is an excellent way to demonstrate your expertise in information security and establish yourself as a leader in the field. There are three steps you need to take in order to become certified: 1) Complete an accredited CISSP certification program 2) Passing the CISSP written exam 3) Register with the CISSP Board of Directors To complete an accredited certification program, you will need to find a school that offers the certification and meet all of its requirements. The school should have accreditation from either the ACCREDITATION SERVICES INTERNATIONAL (ASI) or the AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF CERTIFICATION CENTERS (AACSB). Once you have found a program that meets your needs, it’s time to start preparing for the written exam. The CISSP® written exam is tough, but with practice it can be overcome. To pass, you’ll need to score at least 70 percent on the test. After you’ve successfully completed all three steps, it’s time to register with the CISSP Board of Directors. This process will require filling out a form and paying a registration fee. Once you’ve completed these steps, you’re ready to start building your reputation as one of the leading experts in information security!



Are you interested in becoming certified in information security? If so, then this guide is for you. In this article, we will outline the steps necessary to achieve CISA certification. We will also provide a table of contents that outlines each section of the CISA certification exam. Finally, we will give you a list of resources that can help you along the way. So if you’re serious about achieving information security certifications, read more  check out this site

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *