Connect with us

Jury announces winners of the 22nd Cinéfondation Selection at 2019 Cannes Festival

Claire Denis and the Jury have announced the winners of the 22nd Cinéfondation Selection
Read Also

World Stars

Jury announces winners of the 22nd Cinéfondation Selection at 2019 Cannes Festival

The Short Films and Cinéfondation Jury headed by Claire Denis and including Stacy Martin, Eran Kolirin, Panos H. Koutras and Cătălin Mitulescu, has awarded the 2019 Cinéfondation Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the screening of the winning films.

The Cinéfondation Selection consisted of 17 student films, chosen out of 2 000 entries coming from 366 film schools around the world.

Premier Prix

directed by Louise Courvoisier
CinéFabrique, France

Deuxième Prix

directed by Richard Van
CalArts, USA

Troisième Prix ex aequo

directed by Wisam Al Jafari
Dar al-Kalima University College of Arts and Culture, Palestine

(The Little Soul)

directed by Barbara Rupik
PWSFTviT, Poland


The Cinéfondation allocates a €15,000 grant for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.
The winner of the First Prize is also guaranteed the presentation of her first feature film at the Festival de Cannes.

Rerun in Paris

The awarded films will be screened at the Cinéma du Panthéon on May 28th at 6:00 p.m.


Continue Reading
You may also like...

Ameyaw Kissi Debrah, known professionally as Ameyaw Debrah, is a Ghanaian celebrity blogger, freelance journalist, and reporter.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in World Stars


Trending Now


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,139,692 other subscribers


To Top