Connect with us

World News

Marcus Rashford can earn £38K per Instagram post as he’s named ‘most influential’ member of the England squad

Published

on

Marcus Rashford

A new study has revealed the most influential members of the England squad for the Qatar World Cup, with Marcus Rashford taking the top spot.

 

The research, conducted by online casino comparison experts KingCasinoBonus.uk, analysed marketing tools and the social media profiles of the England team to determine which England player is the most influential.

 

Advertisement

Marcus Rashford took first place earning up to a whopping £37,950 per sponsored Instagram post. This is thanks to his follower count of almost 13 million and an engagement rate of 3.28%. The Manchester United forward has been praised on social media for his work around providing free school meals for children across the UK, creating a dedicated fanbase ahead of the World Cup.

 

The England captain, Harry Kane, is the second most influential member of the England team. Kane, who boasts 13.3 million followers, can charge up to £36,997 per sponsored Instagram post. Interestingly, Kane has the lowest engagement rate of any member in the England squad at just 0.36%.

 

Advertisement

The third most influential member of the England team is Raheem Sterling. The Chelsea forward can charge up to £27,661 for a single post on social media. Sterling has 10 million followers on Instagram and an engagement rate of 1.27%.

 

Trent Alexander Arnold is the fourth most influential player in the England team, earning £22,308 per sponsored post on social media, whilst Phil Foden is the fifth most influential player, earning £15,565 per Instagram sponsored post.

 

Advertisement

Jack Grealish ranks sixth thanks to his follower count of 5.4 million and an engagement rate of 4.69%. Grealish can charge up to £14,971 per sponsored post on Instagram.

 

Midfielder Conor Gallagher has the highest engagement rate with fans at 18.92% whilst Jude Bellingham receives the most average likes per Instagram post at 481,008 likes.

 

Advertisement

Those who play up front also top the leader board with forwards occupying five of the top ten spots – Marcus Rashford, Harry Kane, Raheem Sterling, Phil Foden and Jack Grealish. Manchester United produces the most influential players with three of the top ten coming from the club – Marcus Rashford, Luke Shaw and Harry Maguire.

 

The most influential players on the England football team

 

Rank Player Instagram Username Follower count Potential Instagram earnings Engagement rate Average likes per post
1 Marcus Rashford marcusrashford 12,975,093 £37,950 3.28% 422,632
2 Harry Kane harrykane 13,306,943 £36,997 0.36% 47,879
3 Raheem Sterling sterling7 10,030,643 £27,661 1.27% 126,421
4 Trent Alexander Arnold trentarnold66 8,148,889 £22,308 4.19% 334,731
5 Phil Foden philfoden 5,765,258 £15,565 7.17% 400,271
6 Jack Grealish jackgrealish 5,405,916 £14,971 4.69% 251,745
7 Mason Mount masonmount 5,215,031 £14,514 7.17% 372,925
8 Jordan Henderson jhenderson 5,104,144 £14,172 2.09% 105,905
9 Luke Shaw lukeshaw23 4,308,064 £11,978 4.89% 209,536
10 Harry Maguire harrymaguire93 3,889,842 £10,380 2.58% 99,737

 

Advertisement

 

Commenting on the study, a spokesperson from KingCasinoBonus.uk said: “The past success of the England team at the 2018 World Cup and the Euros last year brought the country together and catapulted many of the players to a bigger level of stardom. It will be interesting to see who gains the most followers throughout the World Cup tournament, particularly if England go on to do well.”

Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement
You want to bet with the best odds on every football match? bestbets.com.gh shows you the highest odds for all important games.