Connect with us

World News

Millyz shares new album, ‘Blanco 6’ with a new video single “Dark Shades”




Massachusetts Hip-Hop vet Millyz has just shared his new album Blanco 6, along with a music video for “Dark Shades”. Across the new album, Millyz is sharpening his skills, honing in on his dedication for his craft, and exploring fresh sounds as he links up with everyone from Tri-State standouts Albee Al & Leaf Ward on “Risk Takers” (which earned a co-sign from Kodak Black earlier this year), the iconic Jamaican producer Rvssian on the previously released single “YOYO”, and his tried-and-true collaborators G Herbo and Dave East.

As a testament to Millyz’s growing popularity and respect in the culture, his long-time mentor Jadakiss recently gifted him a new iced-out pendant, and Boston Celtics all-star Jayson Tatum gave him his game worn-jersey at The Garden while he was with Gillie Da Kid. Serving as the sixth installment in his iconic Blanco album series, Millyz continues to showcase his effortless blend of candid storytelling and his cutthroat bars on the new album.

On “Dark Shades”, Millyz flexes his diversity as an emcee by showing off his melodic flows and straightforward vulnerability to deliver a soulful reflection on the state of his mental health. Backed by five successful singles including “Over”, “Tonight”, “Moon Roof” featuring Jadakiss, “Risk Takers” (feat. Albee Al & Leaf Ward) and the energetic “YOYO”, the arrival of Blanco 6 cements Millyz’s legacy while simultaneously showcasing his various sides as an emcee.

Millyz lit the internet on fire all of last year with standout freestyles on L.A. Leakers, The Come Up Show, and most recently Fire In The Booth. In 2020, things started to really heat up for him with the release of his last project Blanco 4. The album had a string of successful singles including “Emotions” featuring G Herbo, “Benny Blanco” alongside expert bar spitter Benny The Butcher & “Hopeless” with Jadakiss. Leading up to the release of 2022’s Blanco 5, Millyz released the singles “Ashes In The Maybach”featuring Mozzy, “Love/Hate” (feat. Gio Dee) and “Closure”. Now, with the release of Blanco 6, Millyz has finally earned his stripes after a decade of grinding it out in the trenches and independently releasing dozens of mixtapes and fiery freestyles, and never concerning himself with the superficiality of the limelight.


Please find links to stream Blanco 6 and “Dark Shades” below and stay tuned for more announcements to come:



Blanco 6 – Tracklist
01. Over
02. Grenadine
03. Moon Roof (feat. Jadakiss)
04. Becoming (feat. G Herbo)
05. Dark Shades
06. Pressure
07. Tonight
08. YOYO
09. Duro
10. Risk Takers (feat. Albee Al & Leaf Ward)
11. Role Model
12. Scriptures (feat. Berner)
13. All That Matters (feat. Dave East)
14. Fly Gang (feat. Sada James)
15. Thotti
16. Sentimental
17. Violet Skies
18. Stupid Love