Connect with us


Ne-Yo Returns With Highly-Anticipated New Album Self-Explanatory !!!



Ne-Yo Returns With Highly-Anticipated New Album Self-Explanatory !!!

Today, three-time GRAMMY® Award-winning R&B hitmaker and iconic songwriter Ne-Yo announced the release of his highly-anticipated, eighth full-length album, Self Explanatory. Listen to it HERE via Motown Records.

The thirteen-track collection upholds the hallmark of Ne-Yo’s signature style ignited by a fresh flame and fiery focus. The song “Handle Me Gently” hinges on a buoyant throwback groove as his vocal fireworks pop off. With undeniable emotion, he assures, “I need you to know there ain’t no games I’m playing. I don’t want nobody else, this love is here to stay.”

Strings set the scene for the record on the sultry “Layin’ Low” with Zae France, while “U 2 Luv” glides on a thumping bass line towards an invitation, “Let’s dance until last call.” Over glassy acoustic guitar, Ne-Yo showcases another side of himself on “Push Up” [feat. Trippie Redd]. Then, there’s “Want It All or Nothing” where his hypnotic high register shines.

Read Also: Ne-Yo Unveils Sultry Music Video For “You Got the Body”

Ne-Yo initially sparked excitement for Self Explanatory with the banger “You Got The Body,” for which Rolling Stone declared, “Ne-Yo turns up the heat,” while VIBE hailed the Teyana Taylor-directed video as “hypnotic.” Also on the album, the fan favorite single “Stay Down” [feat. Yung Bleu] notably generated 3.6 million Spotify streams and over 3.2 million YouTube views on the accompanying music video.


Taking over the culture, he just graced the cover of Haute Living who raved, “Ne-Yo is back and better than ever.” Meanwhile, he delivered a showstopping performance of “Don’t Love Me” on The View and sat down with the hosts for an interview.

Ne-Yo’s legacy remains Self Explanatory – check out the full tracklisting below.

1. Layin’ Low [Ne-Yo & Zae France]

2. You Got The Body


3. After Party

4. Handle Me Gently

5. Don’t Love Me

6. U 2 Luv [feat. Jeremih]


7. Push Up [feat. Trippie Redd]

8. Proud of You

9. Call Me Up

10. What If


11. Want It All or Nothing

12. No Loot

13. Stay Down [feat. Yung Bleu]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You want to bet with the best odds on every football match? shows you the highest odds for all important games.