Connect with us


Photos: Olamide tops 2013 Headies



The Headies 2013, which held last night, Thursday, December 26, 2013 at the Oriental Hotel in Victoria Island, Lagos had A-list artistes go head to head to win bragging rights for the next one year in their different music categories. Hosted by the suave hip-hop artiste, Dr Sid and delectable songstress, Tiwa Savage, this year’s nomination had the tightest competition with a selection of some of the hottest names in the Nigerian music scene.  Banky W BlackMagic Davido Iyanya Jaywon KWAM 1 Nikki Laoye Olamide Phyno Sean Tizzle on stage Waje Olamide emerged the biggest winner of the night with three awards. Fast rising Afro pop artiste, Sean Tizzle also won the Next rated awards and a Hyundai Tucson SUV. Davido also bagged the Hip Hop World Revelation of the year award and Best R&B/Pop Album.

The Hall of Fame award went to legendary Fuji musician, King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal who later closed the show with a five-star performance.

Other winners include 2Face, Banky W, Iyanya, Phyno, Olamide, Waje, Nikki Laoye, Praiz, Mode 9, Dr Sid, Black Magic, KCee among other acts.

Award presenters for the night include Mai Atafo, Stephanie Coker, Yvonne Ekwere, Koch Okoye, Darey Art Alade, Kemi Adetiba, Chin Okeke, Seyi Law, Lynxxx, Osas Ighodalo, Mercy Omo London, Toolz, Kelechi Amadi Obi, Funmi Iyanda, IllBliss, Jumoke Awolade-James, Freeze, Tewa Onasanya, Chris Ihidero among others.

The awards also featured stellar performances from Iyanya, Waje, Olamide, Phyno, Praiz, Seyi Shay, Niyola, Zaina, Yemi Alade,


Full list of winners  

Best R&B Single

Good Good Loving – Banky W Best Rap Single

Man of the Year – Phyno


Best Street-Hop Artiste

Durosoke – Olamide

Best Recording Of The Year

This Year – Jaywon


Best Collabo

Ghost Mode – Phyno FT Olamide

Best Rap Album YBNL – Olamide

Hip Hop World Revelation

Omo Baba Olowo – Davido

Lyricist On The Roll

Let It Go – Mode 9 Producer Of The Year Sho Lee – Dee Tunes

Best Alternative Song

Repete – BlackMagic

Best Pop Single

Ihe Ne Me – 2Face Best Vocal Performance Female

Only You – Nikki Laoye Best Vocal Performance Male

Rich And Famous – Praiz Next Rated Sean Tizzle Best Reggae/DanceHall Single I Wish – Waje Song Of The Year

Limpopo – KCee

Album Of The Year YBNL – Olamide

Artiste Of The Year Iyanya

Best Music Video

Alingo – Jude Okoye & Clarence Peters

Best R&B/Pop Album


O.B.O – Davido Hall Of Fame Wasiu Ayinde The 1st  

Most Downloaded Callertune

Mandela – Harrysong ]]>

You want to bet with the best odds on every football match? shows you the highest odds for all important games.