Connect with us

The final list of winners for 2019 Ghana Music Awards

The final list of winners for 2019 Ghana Music Awards
Read Also


The final list of winners for 2019 Ghana Music Awards

The 2019 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards will go down in history not only as the 20th anniversary edition, but as the most eventful one yet!

With unprecedented events like the scuffle between Stonebwoy and  Shatta Wale on stage, which led to fear and panic, the VGMA board decided to hold back the announcement of the Artiste of the Year and Most Popular Song of the Year.

There were a lot of speculations and predictions as to which of the two embattled musicians would win which of the two awards, but the VGMA Board revealed at their anticipated press conference on Thursday that those awards had been nullified for the year, and in addition, the ones won by both artistes on Saturday were cancelled.

This means the list of winners is now as follows:

Artiste of the Year


Vodafone Most Popular Song


Traditional Artist of the Year
Kwanpa Band

Artiste of the Decade


Sound Engineer of the Year
Francis Osei

Instrumentalist of the Year
Mizter Okyere

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Dr. Rev. Mrs. Mary Ghansah, J. A. Adofo, Professor Kofi Abraham

Gospel Song of the Year
Diana Hamilton – Mo Ne Yo

Highlife Song of the Year

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Hip-hop Song of the Year
Kwesi Arthur – Anthem

Hiplife Song of the Year

Yaa Pono – Obiaa Wone Master feat Stonebwoy

Afropop Song of the Year
Guilty Beatz – Akwaaba feat Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo & King Promise

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Diana Hamilton

Highlife Artiste of the Year

Kuami Eugene

Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year


Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Best Video of the Year
MzVee – Come and See My Moda feat Yemi Alade (Dir Xbills Ebenezer)

Songwriter of the Year
King Promise – CCTV

Record of the Year

Akwaboah – Hye Me Bo

Best Collaboration of the Year


Producer of the Year
Kuami Eugene

Male Vocalist of the Year
KiDi – Thunder

Female Vocalist of the Year

African Artiste of the Year

Burna Boy

Rapper of the Year

Best African Collaboration

Akwaaba – Guilty Beatz Ft Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo & Patapaa

Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir

Best New Artiste of the Year
Wendy Shay

Album of the Year
Rockstar – Kuami Eugene

Continue Reading
You may also like...

Ameyaw Kissi Debrah, known professionally as Ameyaw Debrah, is a Ghanaian celebrity blogger, freelance journalist, and reporter.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Buzz


Trending Now


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,139,692 other subscribers


To Top