Connect with us


Toosii releases latest project, ‘Poetic Pain’



South Coast Music Group has released Toosii’s new project, Poetic Pain. Download /stream HERE. Poetic Pain is the follow-up to Platinum Heart, which is No. 1 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Albums chart this week and has amassed over 200 million combined global streams.

Toosii says, “Poetic Pain. My pain is a work of art. It’s equivalent to poetry. It’s a beautiful thing and it describes me.”
Poetic Pain further reveals the 20-year-old’s gift for matching introspective lyrics with unforgettable hooks. Songs like lead single “Sinners Prayer” are hard-hitting, filled with gritty details, yet also uplifting, celebrating Toosii’s hard-won triumphs.
Following last week’s release of the track “Right Now,” HotNewHipHop said, “Toosii has blessed fans with a braggadocios new single…the rapper tells his story over a trap beat that contains some nice piano melodies.” View the official video, directed by Edgar Esteves (Chris Brown, Pedro Capo x Alicia Keys x Farruko), HERE. Summer Walker adds a smoldering verse to “Love Cycle” in the new version of the song, which appears on Poetic Pain. Listen to “Love Cycle” (with Summer Walker) HERE.
Toosii is an entirely self-driven and strong-minded artist, fiercely dedicated to following his instincts and one-of-a-kind vision. Born in Syracuse, NY, and raised in Raleigh, NC. Since signing with South Coast Music Group (the label that catalyzed DaBaby’s rise as one of music’s biggest new stars in recent years), Toosii has won acclaim for his melodic flow and autobiographical storytelling, endlessly demonstrating his willingness to pour unguarded emotion into each song.
Flaunt predicted, “Toosii is about to take over the rap game.” Following the release of Platinum Heart (Deluxe), he shot into the top 10 of Rolling Stone’s “Breakthrough 25” chart. A compelling live performer, Toosii has supported such artists as DaBaby, Summer Walker, Polo G, Moneybagg Yo, Money Man, NBA Young Boy, Yung Bleu, City Girls and more. Check out Toosii’s new line of Poetic Pain-themed merchandise HERE.
Track Listing – Poetic Pain
1. Sinners Prayer
2. Walking Again
3. Floating
4. Right Now
5. Euphoria
6. Sapiosexual
7. Friend Zone
8. Blitz
9. Nightmares Ft. Lil Durk
10. PSALM 51
11. Don’t Tell
12. Calls
13. Poetic Pain
14. Love Cycle with Summer Walker
15. No Lies
16. Telly Telly
17. Witchcraft