Connect with us


Sarkodie Tops 2012 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards with 12 nominations



Sarkodie, led the pack of nominees for the 2012 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards announced Wednesday afternoon, at the studios of GH One Entertainment Television.  The rapper bagged a total of 12 nominations including 3 in the Best Collaboration of the Year category for ‘Sweetio’ with Raquel, ‘U Go Kill Me’ featuring EL and ‘I’m in Love With You’ featuring Efya; songwriter of the year, Artist of the Year, Most Popular Song of the Year and Album of the year. 2011 was largely a good year for the rapper but he will face some stiff competition from Okyeame Kwame with 9 nominations, 7 for 4×4, 6 for Stay J and 5 for Dr Cryme. Other artists with multiple nominations include Kwaw Kesse, Trigmatic, Efya, Raquel, Becca and others. One of the big surprises was the VGMA Boards and Academy’s snubbing of Stay J for the Artiste of the Year gong.  Bellow is the full list of nominations: 1.Artiste(s) of the Year Becca Okyeame Kwame Sarkodie Efya R2Bees 4×4 Kwaw Kesse 2.Best New Artiste(s) of The Year Atumpan Racquel Stay Jay D-Cryme EL Zigi 3.African Artiste(s) of the Year Naeto C Duncan Mighty Ice Prince D’banj Cabo Snoop Wizkid MI 4.Hiplife Song of the Year Stay Jay – Shashee Wowo Keche – Sorkode 4X4 – Yesi Yesii Sarkodie – U Go Kill Me Okyeame Kwame – Faithful Buk Bak – Kolom D Cryme – Kill Me Shy 5. Highlife Song of the Year George Darko – Lucky Star Lucky Mensah – Nkratuor Kwabena Maphia – I Go pay Daddy Lumba – Ko Hye Po Kwabena Kwabena – Be Gye Me K. K Fosu – Akoma 6. Most Popular Song of the year 4 x 4 – Yesi Yesii Stay Jay – Shashee Wowo Selina Boateng – Me Nku Me Ho D Cryme – Kill Me Shy Sarkodie – U Go Kill Me Zigi – You Say Wetin Atumpan – The Thing Okyeame Kwame – Faithful 7.Afro-Pop Song of the Year Ruff-N-Smooth Beautiful Becca-  African Woman Fuse ODG-  Azonto Zigi – U Say Wey Tin Atumpan – The Thing Raquel – Sweetieo Chase – Tell Me Your Name 8.Hip hop Song Of The Year Bra Kevin – Three Headed Beast D-Black – My Kind Of Girl Sarkodie – I’m In Love With You Edem – Too Much Guru – Mmaa Kuo Kwaw Kese – Poppin 9.Gospel Song Of The Year Lady Prempeh- Nsantaban Gifty Osei – Fefeefe Philipa Baafi – Dea Eba Wosem Afe Yi Selina Boateng – Me Nku Me Ho Jake Alolome – Tomorrow By This Time DSP Kofi Sarpong – African Borborbo Bernice Ansah – Final say 10. Reggae Song Of The Year Blakk Rasta – Miss Right SonniBalli – All They See Edem – Ghetto Arise Kesse – Oh Yes Stonebwoy/Samini – Climax Jupiter/Trigmatic – Uptown Downtown 11. Best Male Vocal Artiste Kesse – Oh Yes Fritz – Me Dowu K. K. Fosu – Akoma Kwasey Pee – Shwe Ahenie Chemphe – Number One Kwame Adinkra Abena Dansoaa 12 Group Of The Year R2Bees Buk Bak Keche Ruff-N-Smooth 4X4 13. Best Music Video of The Year Becca – African Woman – Davis Media Group 4×4 – Yesi Yesii – Phamous People D Black – My Kinda Girl – Jonathan Olamide & Desmond Blackmore M3NSA – No One Knows Sam A Kessie Bra Kevin 3 Headed Beast Nana Asihene Sheriffa Gunu – Mrantie Phamous Films Production Okyeame Kwame – Faithful – Ohene Media 14. Best Female Vocal Artiste Efya – I’m In Love With You Raquel – Odo Bertha – Faithful Becca – African Woman Irene Logan – Light and Darkness Diana Antwi Hamilton – Eye Wo Ara 15. Gospel Album Of The Year Philipa Baafi – Dea Eba Wosem Afe Yi Selina Boateng – Me Nku Me Ho Bernice Ansah – Gbenze Gbenze Lady Prempeh – Ne Ntaban Sukuufuo – Chapter 1 Gifty Osei – Fefeefe 16. Best Rapper Of The Year Manifest – Ghana Must Go Sarkodie – U Go Kill Me Okyeame Kwame – Faithful Edem – Legacy Trigmatic – Light and Darkness EL – Obuu Mo 17. Record of the Year Okyeame Kwame/Bertha – Faithful Jayso/Adina – Music M3NSA – Fante Love Song Trigmatic/Irene – Light and Darkness Sarkodie/Efya – I’m In Love With You Kwame Adinkra/Kwabena Kwabena – Akua Dansoa Yaa Pono/Efya – Good Morning 18. Song Writer Of The Year Okyeame Kwame Faithful written by Kwame Nsiah Apau D Cryme Kill Me Shy written by Darlington Agyekum Fante Love Song writtern by Mensah Ansah Manifest/Efya Asa written by Kwame Tsikata /Jane Awindor/ J.Karp Sarkodie/ Efya I’m In Love With You written by Micheal Owusu Addo / Jane Awindor Becca African Woman written by Kiki Banson Trigmatic/Irene Light And Darkness written by Nana Yaw Oduro, Irene Logan 19. Best Collaboration of the Year Trigmatic/Raquel -Aageii Fuse ODG / Tiffany – Azonto Raquel/Sarkodie -Sweetieo Eduwordzi/Stay Jay – Yenko Nkoa Okyeame Kwame/Bertha -Faithful Sarkodie/Efya  – I’m In Love With You Sarkodie/EL -You Go Kill Me 20. Album of the Year                                   Sarkodie  – Rapperholic Kwaw Kese- Untold Stories 4×4 – Waist and Power Stay Jay – Repetition Trigmatic -Solutions Selina Boateng – Menko Meho 21.Highlife Artiste(s) of the Year      Daddy Lumba K. K Fosu Kwabena Kwabena Kwasie Pee George Darko Lucky Mensah 22. Gospel Artiste(s) of the Year      DSP Kofi Sarpong Gifty Osei Philipa Baafi Lady Prempeh Bernice Ansah Selina Boateng 23.Hiplife\Hiphop Artiste(s) of the Year      Stay Jay Okyeame Kwame 4×4 Sarkodie D-Cryme Kwaw Kese R2Bees]]>



Watching gossip makes playing online a much more enjoyable experience. A good show can certainly improve any immersion. The bitcoin casino scene has exceptional games available for you to play while watching your shows. Crypto casino is a great way to mix gaming, and gossip, as you can watch all your shows, and it will be an enjoyable experience.