Connect with us

Winners and slayers … SA stars dazzle at South African Film & Television Awards #SAFTAS11

Read Also


Winners and slayers … SA stars dazzle at South African Film & Television Awards #SAFTAS11

The annual event honouring the best in South African TV and film,  South African Film and Television Awards (SAFTA) is currently underway in the spectacular Sun City and fans are talking about all the stunning and ridiculous gowns, as well as winners!

South Africa’s ‘it girl’, Bonang did a hard slay in a dress by Warrick Gautier, made of candyfloss dreams and unicorns. While Idols SA judge Somizi Mhlongo left people wondering if he was  an astronaut. Through the good and the bad, here are some photos from the red carpet

Best Feature Film – Sink

Best Documentary Feature – Nobody’s Died Laughing

Still to come the Best Feature Film award and a performance by Khuli Chana.

Best Actress Feature Film – Shoki Mokgape.

Best Actor Feature Film – Dann-Jaques Mouton

Most Popular TV Soap/Telenovela – Isibaya.

Best Supporting Actress in a Feature Film – Hlubi Mboya

Best Supporting Actor in a Feature Film – Abdurahgmaan Adams

Best Achievement in Directing Feature Film – Oliver Schmitz, Shepherds and Butchers

Best Short Film – The Suit

Best TV Presenter – Thembisa Mdoda

Lifetime Achiever Special Recognition Award winner Lydia Mokgokoloshi

Best Student Film – Finding Freedom.

Youth Achiever Award Recipient – Thapelo Mokoena

Best TV Soap/Telenovela – The Road.\Best Achievement in Directing TV Soap/Telenovela – The Directing Team, High Rollers.

Best Actress TV Soap/Telenovela – Tina Jaxa.

Best Actor TV Soap/Telenovela – Anthony Coleman.

Best Supporting actress TV Soap/Telenovela – Linda Sebezo.

Best Supporting actor TV Soap/Telenovela – Mandla Gaduka

Lifetime Achievement Awards:Junaid Ahmed, Lydia Mokgokoloshi

Best Talk Show – Real Talk with Anele.

Best TV Drama – Heist Season 1.

Best Achievement in Directing for a TV Drama – Rolie Nikiwe, Heist Season 1.

Best Actress in a TV Drama – Tiffany Barbuzano

Best Actor in a TV Drama – Jerry Mofokeng.

Best Supporting actress in a TV Drama – Jana Cilliers

Best Supporting actor in a TV drama – Warren Masemola

Best TV Comedy – Puppet Nation ZANews!

Best Achievement in Directing TV Comedy – Alex Fynn and Johan Vermaak, Puppet Nation ZANews.

Best Actress in a TV comedy – Chantal Herman.


Continue Reading

Ameyaw Kissi Debrah, known professionally as Ameyaw Debrah, is a Ghanaian celebrity blogger, freelance journalist, and reporter.

More in Fashion


Trending Now


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,129,114 other subscribers


To Top