Connect with us

BET Soul Train Awards 2010

Read Also


BET Soul Train Awards 2010

BET International announces the return of the SOUL TRAIN AWARDS, the classic music awards show that bridges the gap between the soulful sounds of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Academy Award-nominated actors Terrence Howard and Taraji P. Henson return to co-host the music special, which will premiere on BET International on Saturday 4th December 2010.
The SOUL TRAIN AWARDS celebrate soul music’s legacy and the hottest stars that have helped pave the way for today’s crop of performers, with special honours being awarded to the longstanding careers and musical influences of legendary artists Anita Baker and Ron Isley.
The SOUL TRAIN AWARDS are guaranteed to take viewers on a soul-stirring ride marrying the sultry sounds of yesterday with the talent of today, as well as feature thrilling performances from the biggest names in music old and new, including Freddie Jackson, Lalah Hathaway, Kem, Erykah Badu, R-Kelly, Ne-Yo and Bruno Mars.
Artists who picked up awards on the night were as follows:

Centric Award Janelle Monae
Album of the Year Usher
Best Male R&B Soul Trey Songz & Usher (tie)
Best Female R&B Soul Alicia Keys
Song of the Year B.o.B feat Bruno Mars – ‘Nothing on You’
Record of the Year Alicia Keys – ‘Un-Thinkable’ (I’m Ready)
Best New Artist Melanie Fiona
Best Reggae Artist Gyptian
Best Hip Hop Song of the Year Eminem – ‘Love the Way You Lie’
Best Dance Performance Ciara – ‘Ride’
Best Gospel Performance Marvin Snapp

Continue Reading
You may also like...

Ameyaw Kissi Debrah, known professionally as Ameyaw Debrah, is a Ghanaian celebrity blogger, freelance journalist, and reporter.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Buzz




Ameyaw TV


Trending Now


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,295,725 other subscribers

To Top