Connect with us

Radio & TV

Kuami Eugene talks winning Artist of The Year and new album on Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio

Published

on

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Kuami Eugene, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, and Damilola Odufuwa’s Favorite African Proverb

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday, October 25th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a La / 9a NYC
Only on Apple Music 1

Cover Star Interview
Ghanaian highlife, afrobeats and afro-pop singer, Kuami Eugene joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his sophomore album, ‘Son of Africa,’ winning Artist of the year and Highlife Artist of the year at the 2020 VGMA’s, wanting to be a household name in Africa, and Daddy Lumba being a big inspiration.

The Big 5
Cuppy shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Mapara A Jazz, Nelson Freitas, Darkovibes & Sarkodie, Chike and Shirazee.

Africa Rising 
Nigerian artist, producer and designer Straffitti is this week’s Africa Rising artist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars https://apple.co/32v7zX4

Proverb of the Week 
Nigerian activist Damilola Odufuwa from the Feminist Coalition shares her favorite African proverb: “When roots of the tree decay, it spreads death to the branches.”

Mini Mix
Cuppy finishes this week’s show with a special mini-mix of South Africa’s No. 1 playlist Amapiano Lifestyle.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, October 25th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC only on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Kuami Eugene on Being Called the “Son of Africa”

Kuami Eugene on Winning Highlife Artist of the Year Award for Three Years In a Row

#YUNPLUGGED

Trending